The one I cannot imagine my life without!

This is my entry for TOUCH Thursdays no: 1

Now, this got me thinking. How come I have never blogged for him before? This blog, though its fairly new consists of posts on My Best Friend – The Brother, My lifeline – My Papa and My Sweetest Heart – My mom. I am very close to my family. My world revolves around these people! A little something happens to them, I get paranoid and fear the worst. Lame, it may seem, but yes, I am dead scared about them! 😐

But hey, wait! Did I miss someone? Yes I did. I haven’t (yet) blogged about My Life Partner – Mr. Husband! Not that he is not my world. He is the lead hero of my film – MY LIFE. But I reserved blogging about him for a special occasion, his birthday may be, or our anniversary! But hasn’t someone told kal kare so aaj kar. And also Preeti Shenoy gave me an opportunity well before time! So, here it is…. *drumrolls*

Ours is a love marriage. We met about 5 years back and then there was no looking back! (except, I was apprehensive about his last name – Shirodaria!! Whoever has heard of it?? 😆 )

Sometimes I wonder about the relationship I share with Mr. Husband. He is the source of my greatest strengths and also the reason for my worst fears! He is my greatest fan and my worst critic! When I sit and prod, it makes me think what made me fall so badly for him? And I can’t seem to complete the list! Was it his dimpled smile, his easy going attitude, or was it his charm to make everyone around him completely at ease? It may be his twinkling eyes and his ability to make me laugh as if I was at my wits end!! But above all, I realized I am head over heels with this silly guy because he makes me feel loved and needed! He makes me feel that I am cared for, no matter however kiddish I am; or how many mistakes I make. When I have screwed up really bad and I have no one to go to, I know he is waiting for me, arms widely spread to offer me solace and to scurry away all my insecurities!

This brings me to post some lines I had written for him during our courtship days: (edited version deleting the intimate details) 😛

I can be myself when I am with you…

Because you make me feel like I have never felt before…

I can tell you anything…any crap…can vent any amount of frustration…& you have started listening to it…

Your undying faith is what keeps the flame of love alive….

You and me together…simply create MAGIC….

Thinking of you, fills me with a wonderful feeling…

Your love gives me the feeling, that the best is still ahead…

You never give up on me, and that’s what keeps me going…

You are simply irresistible….

Your terrific sense of humour…

I have had the best time of my life with you and I owe it all to you.

When I look into your eyes, I can see your heart…

Your love has helped me to rediscover myself…b confident…

I love to walk with you by my side…It makes my journey better…

I love that feeling of being secure when you wrap your arms around me…

I love the way you keep your cool when I do something stupid…

I like your small gestures that speak volumes about how much you care…

You mean the world to me…

I love the way you patch up with me after a stupid fight…

And, of course, your intelligence, ’cause you were smart enough to fall in love with me 😉

I know, many of it may seem lame after so many years, but if I were to go re-reading each of the bullets again, I am glad, they still hold true!! 🙂

Image

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart! Mom to a little mister curious!
This entry was posted in Family, Friends and Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The one I cannot imagine my life without!

  1. hemangfans says:

    Nice one Shweta. I have seen your Husband feel that you are also the world to him. God bless both of you.

    Like

  2. Sonal says:

    Awww… touching n ticklingly funny… m glad you both found each other 🙂
    N most importantly fell in love.

    Like

    • Shweta says:

      Thanks Sonal 🙂
      Its easy to fall in love…and easier to fall out of it!!! It needs nurture and nourishment at every step!!! 🙂

      Am glad to have found someone I want to walk these steps with!! 😛

      Like

  3. Swetha says:

    Aww! Such a beautiful post! Makes me feel that one day I should feel this way for someone! You have expressed it so well 🙂

    Like

  4. parul shirodaria says:

    Hey..
    Even I was amazed with the last name 19 years back
    ( though i belong to the same cast !!)
    Now I m a proud holder of a “limited edition” last name 😀

    Like

  5. Pingback: 2013 – The Year in Rearview | Shweta.Shirodaria

  6. ANooP says:

    Hey Shweta,

    I saw this post of yours just now. I wish you a wonderful married life ahead.You should have shared a picture of your husband and yourself, that feels left out from this post.

    Cheers

    Like

Leave a comment