To a Beautiful Soul…

                 ImageThere are times in your life, when you come across something, which confuses you whether to cry or smile; whether be grateful that you got a chance and co incidence which led you to come across a beautiful soul or mourn the fact that she is no more.

                 I just came across one such heartwarming blog of a beautiful soul. Tejaswee Rao, she was 19 and a half when she lost her life to dengue. Her blog is kept alive by her mother till this day. The person that she was, her ideas, her goals, her ambitions are something just out of a storybook for me. While reading her blog entries, I was in a trance. She was a gem and touched so many hearts. Her flair for writing is excellent. Her face, her smile reflects her confident nature; her blogs define her pure and bold heart. Hats off to the one I know only by way of her blog entries and yet has affected the way I think for life. I can feel my heart mourn the death of such a person who could have made a great difference to the society. She made me realize how much important it is to have principles and stand by them. She has changed me in many ways than one! Thank you Tejaswee, I know, you are somewhere up there, smiling and constantly changing lives like an angel! And the letter to your future adopted daughter remains my favourite..!

                No one can defy death, but they surely have the power to live in hearts forever. Make a difference to the society and keep on affecting lives…

               Need motivation? Feeling low on confidence? Need zest? Want to value life more than you already do? Go on… Read her here. 

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart! Mom to a little mister curious!
This entry was posted in Thoughtful Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To a Beautiful Soul…

  1. psharmarao says:

    Both Tejaswee and her mom are so inspiring !!

    Like

  2. Neha says:

    Thanks for sharing. Truly endearing and touching. Still have tears in my eyes

    Like

  3. alkagurha says:

    Shweta I never met Tejaswee but met her mom once. Meeting her mother gave me some clue about this bright young girl who continues to inspire us. I am sure she was as feisty, righteous, pretty, compassionate and warm hearted as her mom is. We are blessed that Tejaswee touched our lives, even if it was for a short time. May He bless the family always.

    Like

Leave a comment