A Dark Blue Monday!

Its official now. Mondays are the worst. More so when you have had an awesome time the weekend before. But yesterday was by far the worst Monday for me. Period. Because when I have faced this one I have a bad feeling about many more such to come.

It all started after we returned from our trip to Lonavala. Yeah. The 5th time in this year. Already!! I had a throbbing headache thanks to a super awesome night out full of bitching and gossips with cousins and the resultant lack of sleep. Yet I dragged myself home, unpacked furiously, shoved dinner down my throat, had AC on full blast and slept as soon as I could. It was 1 by the time I drifted in sound sleep.

The morning just got murkier as i wasn’t able to open my eyes and carried out chores as a sleepyhead. Inspite of securing a window seat on the local to office, I perspired. So tired I was, I even slept in the train despite the chatter and all the perspiring bodies around. The commotion and too much of crowd woke me just in time at the station I had to alight. But the happiness was short lived since I missed my shuttle and was haggling on roads for autos. I badly wanted to reach office and gulp down a bottle of water.

Reaching office provided respite for exactly 6 minutes. The reports for the day seemed never ending and I kept on getting bombarded with new work. Somehow it didn’t seem to end. Badly waited for the clock to strike 2 and point out at lunch time.During lunch I realized that vegetable in my dabba wasn’t properly cooked and I had to have rotis and mango for lunch. Yes I am fussy when it comes to food even if it means starving. Come evening and I again missed my regular shuttle by a couple of minutes and had to wait full half hour before next one to my rescue. I did not have the energy to haggle and fight for an auto again, so i preferred waiting in the air conditioned confines of my concrete jungle… errm I mean office!!

The innocent me wasn’t aware that the worse was yet to come. Our shuttle came to a halt when it had just covered half the distance. Reason- The fabulous peak hour traffic. It was so bad that the bus did not move an inch for 15 minutes. Finally, tired of waiting, we got down and began our march towards the station. Walking. Gulp. All you need is a good 30 minute walk on a horrendous day like this. Sarcasm? Yes, can’t help.

Because I badly want to infuse a hint of something positive for the day, I will state the only saving grace which was that I wasn’t wearing my heeled shoes. Sigh. Such a horrible horrible Monday!

Rest of the week, please be kind.

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
This entry was posted in Blah-Blah!, Life in a Metro and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Dark Blue Monday!

  1. hemangfans says:

    Such experiences makes you strong. So come next Monday and you will be prepared for it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Gosh! I agree you had a tough day! Hope the week goes great! take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

