For the woman I love….

Ever since I have seen the first episode of satyameva jayate (one of my favorite shows) I have felt weak, angry, disgusted, paranoid, frightened, hopeless. Anyone who knows me, knows that rape is a crime I feel passionate about. There have been murders and other gross crimes, but it is rapes that make me want to kill the criminals… I even murder them in my head! I wanted to do a post about it, but by the time I completed venting out the stuff, I  couldn’t fathom the decision to publish it. Too gory for my own good. I have already written a lot about rapes in this space.

And out of all days in the year, I do not want pessimistic thoughts about the condition of women in our country; to cloud my mind today, the woman’s day!!

Women have been an epitome of grace, strength and will power. Ever since I remember I have always wanted a girl child. (God, are you reading this??!)

Pleading modesty I will share a persona of a woman who’s as scared of growing up as much as being stagnant. She is the one I know since birth but have never been able to understand completely. I am forever trying to decode her thoughts but she surprises me each time I predict her. She is not a sexist really but time and again when provoked can be a staunch feminist! She fusses over little things but ignores major flaws when want to call a truce. It takes very little to make her happy. She has a happy heart and loves to laugh out loud! Over the years she has seen relationships failing and strengthening miraculously. It has only made her wiser. She has made many friends in her life, some, who she knows well stay with her forever!! She is a staunch believer of karma and strongly endorses that what goes around comes around. It makes her stay grounded. She loves her work and her family equally. She cries at the drop off her hat! People say it’s her weakness.. But I know it’s her strength which helps her gulp down bad memories and hurt with her tears… She is the one with flaws of her own and she knows she ain’t perfect. Still, she stays happy. Being imperfect yet ignorant about it adds to her charm. She loves movies, junk food, books and travelling. She hates hypocrisy and unfaithfulness. She is terrified of reptiles and rats… She is a strong headed woman with an equally strong emotional side. I love her in spite of her indecisiveness…

She is ME…I love ME… happy women’s day to me and to all the lovely ladies out there! It’s our day.. Leave being modest and for once write about what you are!!

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
This entry was posted in A Toast to Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For the woman I love….

  1. Heta Gala says:

    Superb 🙂 Happy women’day darling!

    Like

  2. Heta Gala says:

    Superb 🙂 Happy women’s day darling!

    Like

  3. Tushar Dhanwani says:

    Happy women’s day 🙂 after all this i still want a baby girl , certainly after my marriage 😁:), y women’s cant train themself to fight against criminals and this is a lengthy topic to discuss in a short way i wud say they shud have unity to fight against crime so they can change 🙂

    Like

    • Shweta says:

      How can you possibly presume that women are not united??? And no one likes to get inflicted with crime…no one wants to be a victim!!

      We cannot blame a person who gets bit by a mad dog!!! Its the same way with crime against women 😐

      Like

Leave a Reply

