And it happened again….

….the breathlessness, the dizziness, the headaches, the puking and helplessness of all of it. I couldn’t understand the phase that I was going through! Couldn’t give a name to the ill feeling that I was facing. 2014 is certainly not faring me greatly, health wise at least. It’s been just a month in this year and I am ill almost 4 times! Out of which, I even had to take off for two consecutive Mondays! Gosh! Unimaginable sickness.

This time it turned out worst. I had to go through the phases of checkups, injections and a dozen medicines and blood tests before being diagnosed with Jaundice. I am advised complete bed rest with as less mobility as possible and have hundred restrictions on eating, for a bare minimum of 10 days. For a food junkie and an outdoorsy person that I am, both of this is equally worse. But I am left with no choice, strength evades me and I am in my room with curtains drawn down and waiting for sleep to come to my rescue.

The first two days were especially worst. I would not stop puking and I had to call Mr. Husband to come to my office to pick me up and take me home. I would be damn hungry all the time but the moment I had a morsel, it would drain down as vomit in the next 7 minutes flat! Yes, this soon. Gross it may seem, but imagine the plight I am going trough. It was only after a couple of injections that the vomits stopped. Else, even the medicines I took came out.

Signing off, with a silent prayer for myself and hope for a healthy tomorrow. Do pray guys. Need to get on my feet asap. Will miss this blog space and all the action happening here. Hope to catch it all really soon. Dear Jaundice, please go away soon. I promise to cut down on junk and pani puri.

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
This entry was posted in Vents and Anger and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And it happened again….

  1. rahilvora says:

    All v b well soon
    Prayers will respond soon to recovery

    All is seasonal n viral.

    After at most care things are not working well

    M also into same boat.

    Jai Jinendra
    Jai Mahavir
    Shankheswar Parsavnath Dada
    Ashirwad ni kripa varshajo

    Like

  2. hemangfans says:

    God bless you. You will be back soon…..

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Get weel soon !!!

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    Get well soon

    Like

  5. Pingback: Of Health and Holidays | Shweta.Shirodaria

Leave a Reply

