The Confused ME

Ever confused. Indecisive. Pathetically unsure. Eager. Desperate. These adjectives I use for myself. I know, it is almost self-depreciating but that is how I feel right now. And all of this because I have been trying to make a decision. Now, there may be very few noble souls who may have an illusion that I am very clear about my thoughts and blah! As I said, noble and innocent souls. I may even appear so on the outside. Honestly, I have even believed a couple of times when people have appraised me for the clarity in my thoughts. But now I am pretty sure that I am everything that clear and sure is not. Wait before you know what I am talking about. It is a petty material possession.

I realize I have been rambling all this while. This is how wired my thoughts are. There, you just got an illustration. If you are still kind enough reading this confused female then go on, you have a treat. You will know, all this and more is just for the buying of a new mobile phone. You have put up with so much, so far, so be kind and read on.

I have been thinking to buy a new phone for the last (hold your breath) two months. New models launch and grow old but not a single day passes without me surfing the net and comparing the price, display, camera, reviews of the phones available in the market. Analyzing some may say; madness is what I term it as! It had even reached to a height when I had made excel spreadsheets comparing specifications of different phones! Phew! I have lost count of how many mobile shops I have visited. Don’t ask me how a change in a shop changes the specifications of a phone. I don’t know. May be I visit the shops to know the ‘preference’ of the sales persons. I have literally waited for a couple of friends to buy different models and listen to their reviews, thinking it may help me to decide upon the ‘perfect one’! Yes, madness. 😳

One may think how jobless I am to indulge in such antics. I promise I am not! As I am even typing this, I have heaps of reports waiting to be submitted. It is a simple confusion mode I am in. After a couple of months of the ‘analyzing’ and dragging along my current phone which has started to give me nightmares, I have zeroed in on two options. (Yes options, again!!! They never seem to leave me)

There is no one to question my decision. Then why do I keep on having an aching fear of making a wrong decision and repenting in such a petty case. Aargh! Why can’t I just walk in a shop and come out with a sparkling piece which I am sure of?! Why am I so undecided, always? Some questions, you have no answers of. Sigh!

PS: For the curious ones, I am planning to go for a drool-worthy Google Nexus or an average but safe Samsung Galaxy S3.

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
This entry was posted in Blah-Blah! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Confused ME

  1. hemangfans says:

    Either switch to iPhone or listen to your subconscious mind. Just before you sleep in the nite say that you want the best suitable model of mobile and next day morning you will have the answer 🙂

    Like

  2. Shweta says:

    No iPhone. Lost interest long back!
    Last night I had a dream about me typing something on my touch screen, though it did not specify the model 😛

    Seems the book you are currently reading is rubbing a lot on you, eh? 😛

    Like

  3. Pepper says:

    You are so much like Mint. He analyses forever and it drives me mad!

    Oh btw, he has a Nexus and he loves it 🙂

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    even
    m waitin.fr price slash fr nexus
    else i will also have to shift my focus from nexus 5 to galaxy grand 2 which is launching soon

    Like

  5. Tushar Dhanwani says:

    just buy whichever phone u like , as i know u urself is smart enough to check these things online, by the way ” itni magaajh mari kareke kounsa handset liya” 😋😋 hehe n u didn’t mentioned the handset model in blog 😁😁😁hahaha

    Like

  6. Heta Gala says:

    Now that you have atleast come down to two choices, tell your Mr . Husband to simplify your problem by choosing one cellphone from those two for you 😉

    Like

    • Shweta says:

      I tried doing that! My way was a wee bit different!

      I asked him “if we go with the trial and error thing, and I lose interest in the phone we choose to buy, will you use it and let me buy the other of the option????”
      The look on his face said it all!!! 😛

      So, here I am. Still making my choice 😛

      Like

  7. Veens says:

    Hahaha… I am ditto. I can’t decide either. Finally bought a Sony erricson 😀 I am not sure if it was the *best* buy, but it is awesome till now 😉

    Like

    • Shweta says:

      I so wish I would just have the courage to once and for all stop analyzing and buy something that pleases me! Sigh!
      I Will have to wait ages before I have such confidence in my buys! 😐

      Like

  8. I’ve got the Nexus 5 and I love it. I had the Galaxy Nexus prior to it and that was fine too. The Samsung S4 is another one that’s pretty good…probably better than the S3.

    Like

  9. Pingback: BUCKET LIST – 2014 | Shweta.Shirodaria

Leave a Reply

