A Shoe Story

I write this as I am standing with one bare foot on Bandra Station and the cobbler is mending my shoe whereas people are giving me curious glances. When realization dawns, they smile cheekily and move ahead! 😳

So much for travelling in Mumbai locals! And this ain’t the 1st time that it happened! My shoes, unable to bear the brunt of angry young ladies, have come apart on a couple of occasions. Initially, after the embarrassment passes, all you are left with is laughter! And no, these are not roadchaap shoes that we are talking about! Even well reputed and supposedly hand made shoes feel battered by the wrath of locals! 😆

On Most days I am running late for office and after the famous fight for autos, manage to reach just at the nick of time! And when I am fairly early, the universe conspires against me and something unpredictable like this happens and I am back to square one! I guess, I should give up trying to reach before time! 😛

When I sit and prod, instances like this make me smile and swear at the same time. There is nothing to be ashamed or embarrassed of! It just manages to break you out of a rut and bring some spice, albeit being a little sour! What a subtle way of hinting that Life is unpredictable.

Does this happen just with me? Is clumsiness imbibed in my destiny? Or do u face the same? :mrgreen:

Show some love, bring out your stories! Share a laugh!

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
This entry was posted in Blah-Blah!, Life in a Metro and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Shoe Story

  1. rahilvora says:

    .best option
    while travellin wear old torn shoe or boot & the actual one should be kept in office drawer

    Like

  2. Pepper says:

    Lol! Not just shoes, I have broken the slings of many bags in our renowned Mumbai locals too. It has been ages since I traveled in peak hour though. Actually, it has been ages since I commuted by train. Reminds me of my college days.. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

