Happy Friendships Day…!

When God blesses you with hordes of great people, and leaves you to choose a handful of them… The ones you choose and keep with yourself forever, are called Friends!!! A relationship which is above many and a bond which strengthens as time passes by is given a very special name which is woven by love and trust… Friendship!!!

Friends are a heal for the wounds and a balm for the burns!ย I thank God, to be blessed with a special set of people in all stages of my life who were always there as a perfect fitting piece whenever life has been a puzzle!!!ย Why, even the one I got married to was my best friend once! And still continues to be one!! They say, a known devil is better than an unknown one!! ๐Ÿ˜› Mr. Husband, I consider myself the luckiest to be with you! ๐Ÿ˜€

The brother, is one more star that makes my life brighter!! My 1st best friend is what I describe him as! Just a session of confessions and gossip sharing bought us closer as friends! My closest confidant and my strongest pillar, it is you!!!

I always crib about being grown up, but this is the stage when I know, the set of friends that I have and will stay a lifetime! Seasons come and go, years pass by, we transform from students to adults to wives to moms to grand-moms, but I know for sure, the memories that these stars bless me with, will stay forever and ever! I am hoping that we will be the best grand-friends!!! ๐Ÿ˜† An ode to the gang who has always been there, irrespective of who and where I am!! True, that as life moves on, you lose touch and the meetings are few. Some settle in different countries and some just face too many issues to deal with! But when we meet next, its just a flashback of what we were!! No inhibitions, no faking and no ego! Those are the jewels which last you a lifetime! I am glad, my varied and mixed breed of friends is one nasty bunch, who, when meets, are like a house on fire!!!

However busy and different our lives are, each day starts with a morning smile and it just cannot end with a good night on whatsapp! They are one of the reasons that I am a nomophobic!! So many stories to tell, so many secrets to share! Oh technology, thanks for bestowing your blessings on us!!!

Happy Friendships Day to the other million friends that I have made in each chapter of my life!! ๐Ÿ˜›

PS: I still miss those days of hands full of friendship bands and pen marks and ‘mature people’ and aunties scowling at us, as if we are drunk or possessed!!! LOL!

About Shweta

An ambitious professional who loves working in a corporate as much as she loves spending time with family. Pursues writing as a passion and writes for stuff that closely touch the heart!
Aside | This entry was posted in Family, Friends and Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Friendships Day…!

  1. Tushar.Dhanwani says:

    Har ek frnd jaroori hota hai ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  2. Sonal says:

    Hey SHweta.. Thumbs up! I agree friends are one of most precious and priced possessions.. Loved d way u have put it across through ur words…. Keep the words flowing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. vinitgandhi says:

    muah my dost..!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

